Ross and Cromarty

Ross & Cromarty is that area of the Highlands north and west of Inverness. It is often described as Wester Ross and Easter Ross as it lies on both the east and west coast with forestry, mountains, lochs and moorland in between. Wester Ross includes the coastal villages of Ullapool, Gairloch, Torridon, Applecross, Plockton and Kyle of Lochalsh. Easter Ross includes the coastal villages of Rosemarkie, Cromarty, Strathpeffer, Dingwall, Alness, Invergordon, Tain and Portmahomack. You travel through the region on the way to Skye or if you plan to take the NC500 route.

Why Visit Ross & Cromarty?

There are lots of pretty coastal villages, lochs and stunning views. It is a quiet undiscovered area but there are still plenty of things to do including golf, fishing, walking, water-sports, boat trips, rock climbing, pony trekking and galleries, museums, gardens, arts and crafts to see.

Explore Ross & Cromarty

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap